Over 80 years of family, service, and community

About Us

On October 29, 1928, a new and modern exclusive Dry Cleaning plant opened in progressive Beaumont, Texas. With over 75 years of service and satisfaction, what was once one business is now four with 15 locations as well as 3 “mobile” customer sales and service units.

In 1978 the Uniform Rental Company became an actuality. Currently this division services over 1000 customers throughout the region to Texas and Louisiana. It was immediately followed by the opening of the Munro's Safety Apparel division, now with 6 locations in Beaumont, Port Arthur, Sulphur, Deer Park, Baytown, and Corpus Christi. This division began as an industrial related business but with the mid 1980 oil bust, the company began to also focus on individual workers since in many instances they, and not companies, now made the personal protective equipment purchases.

With these additions, the original vision of excellence and service now embodies not only Beaumont but Lufkin, Lake Charles and Houston while internet sales span nationwide. The services that everyone had come to trust continues with over 130 employees.

Another tradition that began in 1928 within the Munro’s Dry Cleaning family was the spirit of service to the community. Giving back to the community became a strong element of the Munro name. Beginning with Josh Munro in 1928 this service has increased to the extent of currently being involved with and contributing to over 100 charities and/or groups.

After 80 years, the original philosophy of customer service and quality have remained as the staying-factor of Munro’s Safety Apparel vision for excellence.

Management

Bill Munro

Chief Executive Officer
Office - 409-832-9373 X 109
Cell - 409-781-2882
bmunro@munrosinc.com

Josh Whitehead

Chief Financial Officer
Office - 409-832-9373 X 100
Cell - 409-504-0447
jwhitehead@munrosinc.com

David Simmons

General Manager of Munro's Uniform Services
Office - 409-832-9373 X 108
Cell - 409-659-0342
dsimmons@munrosinc.com

Jeff Munro

Production Manager of Munro’s
Uniform Services
Office – 409-832-9373
Cell – 409-351-5177
jmunro@munrosinc.com

Jessie Garcia

Operations Manager of Munro’s
Safety Apparel
Office - 409-832-9373 X 125
Cell – 409-719-2596
jgarcia@munrosinc.com

Josh Munro

Ecommerce Manager | Outside Sales
Safety Apparel
Office – 409-832-9373 X 121
Cell – 409-363-1327
wmunro@munrosinc.com

Salespersons

Susan Gallier

Cell - 409.659.1150
sgallier@munrosinc.com

Craig Thomas

Cell - 409.338.9810
cthomas@munrosinc.com